Juno Michi Judo club hosted the fifth event of the North East Judo Grand Prix, at Benfield sports Center, Newcastle.

The event attracted 152 competitors from 22 clubs. All competitors have been accumulating points on a leaderboard and a huge congratulation goes to all Judoka who have entered these events.
A special Mention goes to the following players whom have accumulated 12 points gaining Gold in each of the five events.
Brooke Devin ( Thornaby )
Ellie Hutton ( Battlehill )
Josh Robson ( Juno Michi )
Travis Hutchinson ( FIJ )

Also congratulations to FIJ Judo Club who top the club leaderboard to secure the team trophy.
An awards presentation wil take place on Sunday 14th January.


Category Name Club Result
Primary Boys u21 Kai Rodgers Rainbow Gold
Isaac Everett Kodokwai Silver
Maynard Partington Parks Bronze
Primary Boys u24 Kaleb Stephenson Destination DA Gold
Paddy Haughton Destination JH Silver
Isaac Vanswanberg Parks Bronze
Tony Beattie-Lewis Middlesborough Bronze
Barney Peel Westgate -
Carlos Messner Parks -
Charlie Dudridge Butokokan -
Daniel Hall Seghill -
Holden Partington Parks -
Matthew Lane Parks -
Max Beckford Butokokan -
Owen Haney Hangaku -
Saul Cook Seghill -
Primary Boys u27 Evan Anderson Kodokwai Gold
lewis Kelly FIJ Silver
Robbie James Hampton Kodokwai Bronze
Cameron Lee Newburn  -
Primary Boys u30 Oliver hunter FIJ Gold
Ashton Gradwell FIJ Silver
James Kelly Destination BS Bronze
Alex Robson Juno Michi -
Charlie Shearer  Destination Bs -
Primary Boys u34 Harrison Wood Parks Gold
Oliver Robinson-Birch Destination DA Silver
Leo innes South Shields Bronze
Rocco Dack Newburn  Bronze
Andrew Fountain Seghill -
Daniel Robinsob Seghill -
Daniel Swift Gateshead Judo -
Korey Russel Destination JH -
Liam Hardaker BattleHill -
Shay Messner Parks -
Primary Boys u38 Jay Coleman Butokokan Gold
Caiden Rutland Destination JH Silver
Adam Beckford Butokokan Bronze
Primary Boys +38 Rhys Hardaker Battlehill Gold
Leon Rodriguez-Oloff Destination BS Silver
Matthew Welch Butokokan Bronze
Andrew Duddridge Butokokan -
Primary Girls u22 Farrah Booth Newburn  Gold
Ellie Mulligan Butokokan Silver
Ava Douglas Butokokan Bronze
Primary Girls u25 Evie Church Thornaby Gold
Freya Booth Newburn  Silver
Martha Arnold  Destination Jh Bronze
Emily Wright Kodokwai -
Primary Girls u28 Rosey Kett Thornaby Gold
Taylor Chrisp Juno Michi Silver
Sarah Butler Destination JH Bronze
Abigail Wigham Seghill -
Primary Girls u32 Mary Kett Thornaby Gold
Emily Hall Westgate Silver
Keira Pentolfe  Seghill Bronze
Megan Thompson Kodokwai Bronze
Alesha Slator Seghill -
Evie Heatherington Destination JH -
Maisie Langan Butokokan -
Rebecca Malcolm Seghill -
Shaylin Burn Battlehill -
Primary Girls u36 Emily Watson Destination JH Gold
Sarah Laidlar Destination Jh Silver
Neomi Young Battlehill Bronze
Primary Girls +36 Aayesha Doumbia  Newburn  Gold
Aaliyah Doumbia  Newburn  Silver
Mae Arnott FIJ Bronze
Amy Hampton Kodokwai -
Joanna Witowski FIJ -
Megan Quinn FIJ -
Junior Boys u34 Zac Stephenson Destination DA Gold
Lewis da Silva FIJ Silver
Adam Arnold Destination Jh Bronze
Luke Edwards Destination BS -
Samuel Defty Destination Bs -
Junior Boys u38 Joshua Chrisp Juno Michi Gold
Kobe Moyse-Mukhtar Kodokwai Silver
David Hall Westgate Bronze
Charlie Batey Destination DA -
Joe Shearer Destination Bs -
Kieran Beattie Lewis Middlesborough -
Logan hunter FIJ -
Mason Wile Juno Michi -
Junior Boys u42 Travis Hutchinson FIJ Gold
Alfie Brown Destination DA Silver
Joel Wilkinson Kodokwai Bronze
Joe Durkin Parks -
Leland Cochrane Juno Michi -
Luke Nivens Westgate -
Matthew Harrison Destination BS -
Oliver Kalandra Destination BS -
Junior Boys u46 Josh Robson Juno Michi Gold
Alex Beattie-Lewis Middlesborough Silver
Jake Beard Juno Michi Bronze
Mathew Lazenby FIJ Bronze
Aiden Hope Thornaby -
Daniel Dizyee Battlehill -
Harvey Abbott Brown Destination DA -
Nathan Hewick Destination Bs -
Owen Hardaker Battlehill -
Reece Hewick Destination BS -
Sam Wilkinson Kodokwai -
Junior Boys u50 Jason Routledge Westgate Gold
Joe Flaherty Battlehill Silver
Mathew Golightly FIJ Bronze
Peter Van Orsan Destination Bs -
Junior Boys u60 Ryan May Parks Gold
Josh Stoneman Battlehill Silver
Adam Robinson Parks Bronze
Ben Smith Juno Michi -
Jack Hardon Destination JH -
Sean Young Battlehill -
Yussef Gadema Seghill -
Junior Boys u66 Josh McKeown Battlehill Gold
Lewis Andrews Bushido  Silver
Luke Anderson   Battlehill Bronze
Shane Gaskin Destination DA -
Junior Boys +66 Ben Van Denten Butokokan Gold
Leon Wood Destination DA Silver
Acey Bell Butokokan Bronze
Junior Girls u36 Jade Readon FIJ Gold
Kenady Raine FIJ Silver
Emma Wooley Desination IH Bronze
Fallon Booth Newburn  -
Mollie Miller Kodokwai -
Sadie Hope Thornaby -
Junior Girls u40 Elisa Thompson FIJ Gold
Emily Fisher Thornaby Silver
Imogen Roeves South Shields Bronze
Junior Girls u44 Brooke Devine Thornaby Gold
Chloe Canning FIJ Silver
Evie Emmerson Kyu Shin Do Ryu Bronze
Poppy Mcelrue Inch Destination Jh -
Junior Girls u48 Ellie Hutton Battlehill Gold
Ella Wile Juno Michi Silver
Laura Wood Destination Jh Bronze
Jasmin Dack Newburn  -
Jassica Moody DJ Stockton (Phil Hornby) -
Junior Girls u52 Gemma Karim Destination DA Gold
Lytallia Dack Newburn  Silver
Mia Simpson Destination JH Bronze
Lana Wells DJ Stockton (Phil Hornby) -
Junior Girls u63 Mia Key Butokokan Gold
Rebecca Butterfield Destination DA Silver
Olivia Hope Thornaby Bronze
Jasmin Gadema Seghill -
Junior Girls +66 Charlotte Kendal FIJ Gold
Meghan Roeves South Shields Silver
Robyn Key Butokokan Bronze
Olivia wight Kodokwai -
Sophie wight Kodokwai -

Club Leaderboard

Club Gold Silver Bronze
FIJ 5 5 3
Thornaby 4 1 1
Destination DA 3 4
Battlehill 3 2 2
Butokokan 3 1 5
Newburn  2 3 1
Juno Michi 2 2 1
Parks 2 3
Destination Jh 1 3 5
Kodokwai 1 2 3
Westgate 1 1 1
Rainbow 1
South Shields 1 2
Destination BS 1 1
Middlesborough 1 1
Bushido  1
Desination IH 1
Kyu Shin Do Ryu 1
Seghill 1
DJ Stockton
Gateshead Judo
Grand Total 28 28 32


  • 5 Feb
  • 0900 AM
  • 1st Apr
  • 0900 AM
  • 16th July
  • 0900 AM
  • 23rd Sept
  • 0900 AM
  • 29th Oct
  • 0900 AM




Medal Winners


Competitors with Maximum Points


Clubs Attended

Contact Form

Mala Young - 07803 745 184 m@bhjudo.com

Duncan Stewart - 07718 049 290 stewart892@outlook.com

John Chrisp - 07817 199 925 johnchrisp@hotmail.co.uk

Andrew Douglass - 07921 295612 amdouglass@hotmail.co.uk

Jason Anderson - 07980 063 813 j6ssonn@gmail.com

Prepared by M.Young 2017. All rights reserved